top of page

Gingerbread Week 2 & Polar Express

We had the best time continuing our Gingerbread unit. We continued to compare and contrast the characters, setting, and major events in the stories... as well as sequence the events!

We had gingerbread cookies to eat (thanks to amazing moms!)...

So we took our first bite & then graphed them:

We also did a fun STEM activity to learn WHY the gingerbread man/boy/girl/etc had to get onto the fox's tail to cross the river (aka what happens when they get wet)...

& dissolved (half of) our cookies! They were too pretty and too delicious to dissolve the entire cookie! The kids LOVED this. My eardrums did not ;)

We continued to write about each version!

& they made their gingerbread ornaments with Mrs. Grotts & Mrs. Taylor:

The last week of school was crazy hectic with last minute assessments, sing-a-long, & a substitute on Wednesday so I could be at a training... We focused on holiday stories, but mainly The Polar Express.

SO many cookies in December! :)

Ask Your Child About:

This will return next week!

FYI:

EPR's were released over winter break & iReady Benchmark Reports were sent home in Thursday folders before break! Please make sure that you've read both and feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns! We're getting ready to start 2019 on the right foot with an adorable read aloud about resolutions and a whole lot of goal-setting!

**PS: My resolution is to be a little more timely with these updates (can you tell the end of December was a bit chaotic in kinderland?!)- Sorry families!

I hope you had a wonderful break with your munchkin(s) & that they're so excited to come back to school tomorrow! I miss them & can't wait to see them!

With SO much love,

Ms. Ham


Meet Ms. Ham  

Hi, I'm Ms. Ham!  This is my 6th year teaching kindergarten. I love my job and my students (past and present!)  This website has all of our weekly updates to fill you in on what is going on in our classroom!  I hope that you leave with a kindergartener's enthusiasm for living and learning! 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page