top of page

Living Things: Plants


We switched gears this week to plants! We planted lima beans after learning what plants need to survive (fingers crossed they sprout- I am no green thumb!)

With plants, we also switched from "All About" books to "How To" books!

We are writing how to plant, but started with this!

In math, we did a lot of counting by 2s and measuring this week:

& honestly- this was the best part! I could've taken a nap! Kindie in May is somethin' else! :)

We redid our class photo on Friday & invited an old friend... he was like a celebrity and it was absolutely heart melting!

I will email the class photos to you, but can't post them due to media restrictions!

& we did book buddies with Ms. Beals's class!

All of those 2nd graders were my kinderbabies back in the day & it was amazing!

Ask Your Child About:

-Phonics: sight words!

-Phonological Awareness: sound manipulation in the final position

-Writing: How To books & transition words

-Reading: Sequencing retells

-Science: living things vs. non-living things

-Math: counting by 2s & non-standard measurement

FYI:

-Dan will make the call on Games Day being delayed due to weather on Wednesday night! It doesn't look great & we may have to use the makeup day of 5/17!

-Monday is an assessment day! Please make sure your child is at school!

-We may potentially push back the start time of graduation slightly due to Northeast's clap out for the 5th graders creating a conflict for parents... I'll let you know!

-Graduation caps are due with homework folders on Friday!

-Please remember: no candy for snacks/in lunches please! Thanks for your support!

With SO Much love,

Ms. Ham


Meet Ms. Ham  

Hi, I'm Ms. Ham!  This is my 6th year teaching kindergarten. I love my job and my students (past and present!)  This website has all of our weekly updates to fill you in on what is going on in our classroom!  I hope that you leave with a kindergartener's enthusiasm for living and learning! 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page