top of page

Living Things: Insects + Games Day

We finished up our living things unit by studying insects and doing an Eric Carle author study! I was horrible about taking pictures this week; end of year is crazy!

We read the cutest, most amazing book about gratitude called "Penguin Problems"...

& then we had a community circle about what we were grateful for that day!

The kids had a lot of fun on Games Day (also a lot of tears- this group is quite competitive!)

Ask Your Child About:

-phonics: digraphs, blends, diphthongs, vowel teams

-phonemic awareness: sound manipulation in all positions

-writing: we started our memory books! We will finish them up the last week & they'll go home on Graduation day!

-reading: reading for meaning & purpose!

-science: living things- insects

-math: we took our end of year summative assessment!

FYI:

-please make sure you've done the pre-check in for graduation! (emailed this week)

-graduation is at 10:00 on Friday 5/24 & the office will start checking people in at 9:30 and doors will open at 9:45!

-if you would like me to sign a book like "Oh, The Places You'll Go!" for your child, please get it to me ASAP! I write long notes (shocking, I know!) so it takes me some time and the closer we get to Friday, the more chaotic my life is! :)

-I will make my yearly photo book of this crew after I have graduation pictures- keep an eye out for an email sometime this summer... I always ask if people want to order one when I order mine! It's far more personal than the yearbook & the kids love to look at all the pictures of themselves!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

With SO much love,

Ms. Ham


Meet Ms. Ham  

Hi, I'm Ms. Ham!  This is my 6th year teaching kindergarten. I love my job and my students (past and present!)  This website has all of our weekly updates to fill you in on what is going on in our classroom!  I hope that you leave with a kindergartener's enthusiasm for living and learning! 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page