top of page

Living Things: Farm Animals Week 2


We had such a fun week finishing up our all about books about our farm animal research!

They loved publishing their books and they're hanging on our bulletin board!

I LOVED this dedication page!! :)

We had a great field trip to Lowell Ranch on Wednesday!

Thank you again to our wonderful chaperones!!

Ask Your Child About:

-Phonological awareness: sound manipulation, segmentation, syllables

-Phonics: digraphs, vowel teams, diphthongs

-Writing: publishing our all about books! Dedication pages, glossaries, table of contents

-Reading: strategies to use when we don't know a word!

-Science: living things

-Math: Subtraction!

FYI:

-86% of our class hit their growth and/or stretch growth goal on iReady reading end of year diagnostic!! I am so proud of them!

-We do iReady math end of year this week!

-Kona Ice money is due as soon as possible! $2

-Games Day is May 10th

-Library books are due for the last turn in of the year!! You will owe money if your library book isn't returned, so please send it in as soon as possible! -Kindie Graduation is May 24th at 9:30 AM. Look for more info. to follow!

-I'm working on doing a "redo" class picture since I missed ours! I will email you out what day it will be, but really it's just selfish for me- I need an 8x10 of my babies to add to my wall of class pictures! Your child won't need to do anything special, just be here that day preferably! :)

And last but not least:

I LOVE going to kiddos' sporting events/dance recitals/gymnastics practices... I've made it to football, gymnastics, and soccer so far! If your kiddo invites me, I will do my best to make it there! :)

Jace & I loved getting to hang out with so many families this weekend! Seeing my school babies meet my furbaby was just the sweetest! <3 Thanks for meeting us!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

With SO much love,

Ms. Ham


Meet Ms. Ham  

Hi, I'm Ms. Ham!  This is my 6th year teaching kindergarten. I love my job and my students (past and present!)  This website has all of our weekly updates to fill you in on what is going on in our classroom!  I hope that you leave with a kindergartener's enthusiasm for living and learning! 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page